Back to top

Colloquium Series

Fall 2018 Schedule

Time: 1:30pm in 102 Mann (unless otherwise noted)

September 2018

  • September 24th: Second Year Project Poster Session (in the Hub, 4th floor of Mann Library)

If you would like to be added to the Communication Colloquium Series list serve to receive reminders of these events, please send a request to Joanna.


Subscribe to RSS news feed

Sue Fussell named Liberty Hyde Bailey Profesor

Feb 5, 2018

Sue Fussell has been named a Liberty Hyde Bailey Professor in the College of Agriculture and Life Sciences, effective February 1, 2018. This professorship, named in honor of the first CALS dean, is one of the most prestigious honors given by our college and the university.

Communication Breakdown: Episode 1

Feb 5, 2018

Introducing the weekly Department of Communication podcast "Communication Breakdown" with host Christopher Byrne. The weekly production will feature faculty, alumni, and perhaps graduate and undergraduate students talking about their research and how it can benefit society with. It aims to be both informative and entertaining.
Episode 1: Sahara Byrne Read more

Katherine McComas to serve as Society for Risk Analysis President-elect

Dec 14, 2017

Katherine McComas was elected to serve as Society for Risk Analysis President-elect (2018-2019) and then SRA President (2019-2020). SRA is a multidisciplinary, interdisciplinary, scholarly, international society with more than 1300 members who are interested in risk analysis, which includes risk assessment, characterization, communication, management, and policy.

Jon Schuldt elected Vice Chair of ICA's Environmental Communication division

Oct 20, 2017

Jon Schuldt was elected Vice Chair of the Environmental Communication division of the International Communication Association. He will assume the responsibilities of Vice Chair at the end of the 2018 annual meeting of ICA in Prague. He will hold the position for two years, and after that, he will step into the role of Chair for two years.

Neil Lewis, Jr. and Jon Schuldt win Atkinson Center award

Oct 5, 2017

Neil Lewis Jr., Jonathon Schuldt, and Oliver Gao (in Engineering) won an $18,000 grant from the Atkinson Center's Rapid Response Fund. Their project will examine how racial and ethnic minorities, and other marginalized groups, process and respond to maps depicting air pollution hazards in their community.