Back to top

Department of Communication Advisory Board

The Department of Communication’s Advisory Board, established in 2009, was tasked with providing support, advice, and counsel to the chair, faculty, students, and staff on issues central to the Department’s mission and helping to build bridges to the Department and University’s alumni. Our Advisory Board members provide invaluable resources to our students: mentorship at the networking event, COMMConnect; visits to their organizations during NYCOMM and SiliCOMM/LACOMM; and internships and other opportunities. The board is comprised of Cornell alumni (primarily Communication graduates), and all are industry leaders, entrepreneurs, and role models in the field of communication. They span a wide range of professions, and they approach communication from a multitude of perspectives, working in media, news, marketing, gaming, film, investment, law, and non-profit.



Lou Diamond

Founder and Chief Executive Officer, THRIVE

Colleen Fahey Rush

Executive Vice President and Chief Research Officer, Viacom Media Networks

Reginald Fils-Aime

Retired President and Chief Operating Officer, Nintendo of America Inc.

Scott Schiller

Senior Advisor and Executive in Residence, Interactive Advertising Bureau

Ryan Silbert

Founder and Principal, Origin Story Entertainment