Back to top

Communication Student Advisory Board

The Communication Student Advisory Board was created in Spring 2013 to help engage students in the activities of the Department of Communication through leadership.  The board is made up of a mix of current Communication majors from freshman to seniors.  The board also has representatives who transferred to Cornell to help provide a transfer student perspective. The purpose of the Communication Student Advisory Board shall be:

  • To serve as the official liaison between student, faculty, and staff of the Department of Communication
  • To represent student opinions regarding department-specific initiatives
  • To promote the Department of Communication within and beyond Cornell University
  • To foster a more collaborative community for Communication students
  • To organize special events and propose student services aimed at the continued development of the department
  • To help engage first-year Communication majors.

CSAB Executive Board for 2018-2019:

President: Adam Riesenfeld (Senior) 
Vice President: Christopher Morales (Junior)
Treasurer: Anna Cummings (Junior)
Marketing/Community Relations: Celia Berman (Junior)
Social Media: Sofia Lopez Cartagena (Senior)
Director of Photography/Videography: Kevin Lam (Junior)


To apply to become a member of the CSAB, please click here


If you would like to express your interest in events and programs sponsored by the CSAB, you may click here.